another list

Posted on July 28, 2009

0


Maybe from now on I will just post lists of random thoughts. They seem easier than trying to keep up with a topic or something. The problem with this list is now that I’ve written it, it seems not-very-happy. Maybe that’s why I haven’t posted much in the past couple of months. I haven’t had time to post the good things and because apparently I’m negative lately, all that sticks out is the crap.

The doctor didn’t have any sort of good or even decent answer for me today. We’re going to try the same treatments with a little twist, and give them a couple of months and try something new if they still don’t work.

Good news is, I almost have a normal amount of blood in my body now, so something must be working. I still have good days, okay days, and utterly crappy days.

I exercised today. Jillian Michaels’ 30 day shred (Yeah that’s right, I haven’t done it for a bit). I’ll go to the gym tomorrow come hell or high water. Even come feeling like hell.

Apparently my hair doesn’t look that good. Neither Sneau nor Suzanne made any sort of comment about the new color when they saw me today. Sneau asked, while half asleep “Did you do your hair?” but I’m not counting that, because I think it was just him making sure that I had done something, anything at all… that was productive. I sometimes wonder how he lives with me. I bet he sometimes wonders too.

Suzanne’s birthday party was fun, but I didn’t seem to get very many worthwhile photos. I am pretty sure other people did though so they will be seen.

It’s 9:38pm and we haven’t had dinner yet. I didn’t work today, but I did take too long of a nap this afternoon/evening. Sneau went to the grocery store. I still don’t know what the heck we’re going to eat.

I have a busy week this week. Doctor, dentist, trying to get in to get my car’s headlight problem fixed (it eats them… the passenger side one seems to need to be replaced every other month), boss-lady in town from California on Thursday, Sonic Youth concert Thursday night.

Lil and I went to the mall today after my doctor appointment, and she got two new pairs of sandals (marked down to $11.99 each, then an extra 50% off the sale price). One pair is blue of course, and the other pair is white. I am SUCH a mom, because I told her “You can get them but they have to be put away for school. You can’t even take them out of the bag.” We also discovered an adorable shop (it’s in South Towne Center but I assume it’s a newish chain) called Crazy 8 which has classic yet stylish kid clothes for very affordable prices. I am praying that they still have one of the short sleeved bright yellow cardigans with lemon-shaped buttons in her size in a couple of weeks when it’s time for back to school shopping.

Budgeting sucks. That’s really all I have to say about that because I don’t feel like elaborating. Except maybe to add “Maybe it’s more that I suck at budgeting.”

Posted in: Uncategorized