Closet Exploration

Posted on April 1, 2010

0


I must have gotten the orange cardigan at a thrift store a long time ago.  Also, it must have been part of a big haul because I don’t specifically remember finding it, which is rare.  If anybody knows how I ended up with it, please clue me in!  It is one of my favorite things to wear in the spring and fall months because it’s too fitted to layer over much, and too polyester to be worn when it’s hot.

I got the tank on clearance at Torrid last year at some point, I like its layered V neck line, the longer length, and the detail at the waist.

The skinny jeans are by Dickies, via Torrid, by way of a Christmas gift from my sister.

The boots are from Torrid a few years ago, when I found heaven in the fact that I could find finally find cute boots that fit my very very wide calves.

The green stone necklace was an impulsive Target clearance purchase a couple of years ago.  I love green, and I love stones, so it gets a lot of wear.

The owl necklace is goofy costume jewelry that my sister obtained through a craft swap and gave to me.  The little yellow owl always cheers me up and always gets a lot of compliments.  He’s so shiny that it was hard to get a decent photo of him!

Posted in: Fashion