Closet Exploration, again!

Posted on April 2, 2010

1


Two days in a row! I’m not going to lie, I’m pretty pleased with myself.

Here’s the breakdown:

  • I got the gray tank (underneath) on  clearance at Torrid. Yes, I stock up when the clearance goes an extra 50% off.
  • The dark gray top is a 3/4 sleeve tee from Shade Clothing.  I snagged it at one of their warehouse sales where they have everything for 5 bucks.
  • The black “pearl” button cardigan is years and years old, it came from Ross.
  • The polka dotted sash tied around my waist was the neck tie of a blouse that I’ve had since before my daughter was born, so ten years or so.
  • The Jeans are Curvy Bootcut from Ann Taylor Loft.
  • The red patent boots were an online steal.  I was searching for a pair of dark brown boots for a decent price last year about this time.  I found them marked down from $70 to $20, with a coupon for $25 off a $75 purchase, so I got the boots in dark brown, red, and beige and added a pair of tights, two pairs of leggings, and a tee shirt to my order to get up to $75 to use the coupon.

The jewelry is thrifted.  The necklace was $3 and the earrings were part of a major score day during which I encountered a bin of earrings marked at 25 cents and bought almost all of them.

