True Love is a Cup of Dunk’s

Posted on April 12, 2010

1


We’ve all had to make cut-backs in the past couple of years.

Some of us buy a few less pairs of Leboutins.  Some of us take part time jobs we are over-qualified for to make ends meet.  I am lucky, I realize this.  I have a stable job and I work with people who I like.

I’ve made a lot of cut-backs.  One of them is coffee.  I’m a Dunkin Donuts girl.  I came to Utah from Massachusetts and there really is nothing like it.  It’s the best.  Hot or iced.  It definitely makes the best iced coffee.  It’s also 7 or 8 bucks a bag.  I switched to a much less expensive brand.

Last night as I was putting away the groceries, I saw this:

“What’s this?” I asked. “Isn’t that the kind you like?” He replied.  “Well yeah but was it on huge sale or something?” I prodded. “No, I just know you like it.”

No reason.  He didn’t want anything.  He just loves me.

This morning before he went to work he took the garbage cans to the curb.  This afternoon when I got home from work, the cans were back up.  The floors were swept.  My clothes that I had left in the washing machine were hanging to dry.  Another load of laundry was started.

What did I do to deserve this?  I’ll never know.

But I know I had an awesome cup of coffee this morning. Or four.

Posted in: Uncategorized