It’s Wednesday, My Face Hurts, and I Want This

Posted on April 28, 2010

0


Life is pretty good lately.  Other than the fact that I’m kind of falling apart, everything is fine.  I’m not really falling apart.  Just kind of.  I have a weird swelling/pain in my hand that gets worse when I do my job, which is awesome because it isn’t like I can just stop doing my job.  I’m going to the doctor about it tomorrow, which is good because I have been getting this weird pain in my side for a couple of months.  It is happening more and more frequently and it doubles me over at times, and I can talk to her about that while I’m there.  Those aren’t what I am here to talk about today.

I’m here to talk about how my face hurts.  I’m breaking out worse than I ever did as a teenager.   I placed an order on philosophy.com the other day and can’t wait for it to get here.  I ordered the “Makeup Optional” kit which has worked pretty well for me in the past but I’m afraid that it might not be enough for my face.  Seriously, it’s gross.  I don’t think it’s ever been this gross.  It is “Your tinted moisturizer ain’t going to help at all, hun” bad.  It’s even “No amount of concealer is going to work so don’t even bother” bad.  Today I didn’t even wear makeup because I figured there was no point.

I’ve read reviews and thought about it and I have decided that I want this:

Philosophy’s “On a Clear Day” Acne Kit.  The reviews promise that it will clear up pimples, get rid of blackheads, shrink pores, and reduce wrinkles and old acne scars.  I am lucky to not have any old acne scars, but the wrinkles they are a’coming, and I do have bumps and such.  It’s a pretty sure bet I’ll be ordering this in the next few weeks.  I’m going to give the regular stuff a try but my face has never hurt like this before, so I’m pretty sure there is something different going on than when I was younger.

Am I wrong to think that the fact that I am 31 should excuse me from such things as having to buy zit cream?   Seriously.

