Rebelling Against Winter

Posted on April 28, 2010

0


Winter can suck it.  Utah Spring is just an extension of Winter, in which we get teased with 70 degree days before bouncing right back to snow, and then within days of snowing, it is a hundred degrees and we have Summer.

Today is one of those back-to-winter days, as will the next few days be.  Today I rebelled by wearing a sleeveless top.  Winter got me by forcing me to add a sweater with cabling over the top of it.  And boots.  I got winter by wearing light-colored boots and a 3/4 sleeve sweater.  We’re sort of having a fight.  I will win.  Eventually.

We're a little fuzzy because Li'l took the photo. She shakes.

The red sweater has little specks of yellow, pink, orange, purple, and black throughout it.  It also has an amazing collar.  I was secretly glad that I got to wear it one more time this year.  It has other great details too, like the cabling down the front, and two large buttons at the neck so it’s sort of cape-like.  I got it at Christopher and Banks on a day that they decided to get rid of all of their clearance for $5.99 no matter what it was marked down to.

The top is sleeveless, and the straps are gathered and ruffley.  You will meet them in the future, when winter is over.  It also has pintucks across the chest.  It came from Ann Taylor Loft, during 40% off clearance and a 30% off friends and family coupon that I got in my email.

The Dickies skinnies are my one-and-only skinny jeans, you’ve seen them before.

The tan boots are the same as my red ones, which I got for a steal thanks to multiple internet coupon offers from Jessica London.

The colored pearly bracelet came from a booth at the Downtown Farmer’s Market in Salt Lake City a couple of years ago.  Li’l and I each picked one up to buy, and because they were the same, we decided to get one to share.  I have no idea where the others came from.

