I fought with Winter again.

Posted on April 29, 2010

0


Salt Lake City woke up to snow this morning, and got to see it for most of the day.  My rebellion continued.  I wore more springy stuff and even put little flower clips in my hair.

Most days, I wake up with at least some inspiration as to what I want to wear.  Most of the time it’s a particular item.  Today that item was a crocheted headband that my sister gave to me, but I realized I didn’t have any clean jeans or brown sweaters, so that was out.  I don’t know where or how this outfit started, but I do know that I loved the way it ended up.

The flower hair clips came from Torrid, obviously during the extra 50% off clearance.  I say “Obviously” because that’s usually the only time I buy things there.  It’s sort of the only time I buy things a lot of places.  The black cardigan is cotton/cashmere from Eddie Bauer, bought on a super sale (also got it in navy) and it’s one of those things that I quickly realized I should go back for in more colors, or even to get a second one in black.  It’s terrific and it washes up well.  It has little pockets that are big enough to be functional but not so big that they become any sort of focus.  I’ve had the green checked top for at least three years.  It used to be too big.  Now it isn’t.  That’s sort of sad, but I’ll get over it.  The corduroy skirt is from Eddie Bauer, purchased within the past year but I’m not sure exactly when.  It has some stretch to it, which is nice because I am in and out of the car all day and some straight skirts don’t want to play nicely with my job.   The black T-Strap flats are Blowfish, I got them at Famous Footwear when I bought the same ones in Bronze for $5 each.

I got this pin a couple of weeks ago from my mom.  She kind of has a lot of stuff… Piles of stuff.  She thinks she’s a collector, some people would call her a hoarder, I just like it when she has treasures.  She thought I would like it because it is “My” colors, and because it “Looks old” and she was right, I do love it.

It’s supposed to snow again tomorrow.  I am pretty over it, but I’ll be damned if I miss out on being able to wear the crocheted headband, so it’s off to the laundry room I go.

