Aqua for rain? No, I just really wanted to wear this sweater.

Posted on May 18, 2010

1


But it did rain.  A lot.

I bought this sweater on Saturday.  I was wandering around Target looking for something to throw over a little black dress to go to Salt Lake City’s Fashion Night Out.  I saw this sweater hiding on the back of a rack arm, with a clearance tag on it, in my size.  It was marked down to $14.99 but I thought I would get lots of wear out of it, so I got it even though I didn’t need a new cardigan.  It rang up $7.49.  SCORE!  It is beaded, and the buttons are covered with the aqua colored fabric.

The black top underneath is from Eddie Bauer and I love it for the (distracting) detail at the neckline.  It’s sort of gathered/smocked without tightening up at all.  I also love the length.  It isn’t tunic-y but it’s long enough not to worry when I sit or bend.

This big black bracelet is one of my favorite newish things.  It came from Torrid when I bought my Phadre Ring because they do buy one, get one half off on their regular priced jewelry.  It will get tons of wear in the summer because I rely a lot on big jewelry to draw attention away from my upper arms.

Also, I painted my fingernails trendy lavender.  I think a matte shade would be a little bit more grown up.  What do you think? Are shiny nails too young looking?

