It was Orange Day

Posted on May 19, 2010

1


Girl Co-Worker wore a top that was almost the same color as my sweater, and one of the guys wore a sort of orange sherbet colored polo shirt.

I wore this:

I can’t remember if the orange cardigan is DGC or if I thrifted it.  Either way I love it.  I know I’ve photo’d it here before but quite honestly I’m too lazy to look it up.  The skirt and the top have stories, so they’ll have to make up for it.

This is my cop-out skirt.  I’ve had it for at least six years.  It’s vintage, so it will never wear out.  I wear it when I don’t feel like getting dressed, and sometimes when I do.  Usually when I’m wearing it, it’s because I wanted to wear jeans but for some reason they weren’t an appropriate choice.  It’s brown and brown with little flecks of all sorts of colors, so it goes with everything. Seriously.  It’s also been a lot of places.  I wonder if my sister has our road trip from six Summers ago scanned.  We, along with another girl, randomly decided to drive to Vegas to have dinner with my brother who was there visiting from Boston.  Somewhere along the way we also decided that we were going to go to Los Angeles because we had never been there.  I was wearing this skirt and a red tee shirt, which I also still have.

This top was purchased on clearance at The Gap a few years ago.  It was one of those things that gets bought and languishes in the closet because I am afraid to wear it because it will likely get ruined.  I wore it two Summers ago.  The love of my life bleached it.  That’s right, it’s 100% silk and this is its natural color… white silk is apparently dyed white.  I like it better this way.  I also like it better now that I know it can be thrown in the washing machine!

I got this headband from a booth at the Salt Lake Farmer’s Market a couple of years ago.  I love it.  A lot. It has little velcro dots on the inside to keep it from sliding around. Genius.

