Well, This Completely Sucks.

Posted on May 24, 2010

0


My bedroom carpet is wet. It’s also peeled up now and its ability to be salvaged is questionable at this point.

We’ve gotten a lot of moisture here recently, which is good because Utah is one of the most dry states in the U.S.  and consumes a crap-ton of water, so we need all the help we can get.

After peeling back the carpet and pad, I went exploring along the crack in the floor and found this.

See how it goes under the exterior wall? Isn't that terrific? It goes beyond where I could see, even with the light of the camera flash.

I’ll spare you the F-words, because I’ve used up my allotment for the week, plus a few.

Bring on the contractors, the bids, the ripping stuff apart, the building stuff back up, the headaches, the backaches.

Then bring on the moving truck.  I’ve had it.

