Making This Summer Memorable

Posted on June 6, 2010

1


Participate if you want, Let me know if you do, and Grab the button if you feel like it.

I decided today that I would like to challenge myself to change the way I shop.   I’m going to make this the Summer of Local and Handmade.  For the months of June, July, and August, anything that enters my wardrobe will be either handmade or purchased from a local business, and if I’m lucky, both.  Of course I have to allow myself exceptions.  Underthings are allowed if needed, and second-hand items are also allowed because, well, I don’t know if I could say no to them.  I will stay away from for-profit chain thrift stores.

I’ll go into more detail as the Summer goes on.  For now, I’m just excited to have a project that will benefit all of the local independent fashion designers and artists in my local area, and very, very excited to share them with you.

