Redeeming Myself

Posted on June 9, 2010

0


To make up for yesterday’s black sneaking into the Summer Black-Out Challenge, today I wore just about every color possible.  Not really. Okay maybe.  No black though.  I was going to say I didn’t wear any red, but there was red in my necklace.  Also, I’m remixing things now on this blog, wearing things I’ve worn here before, and I’m super happy about that.

I had a meeting with a new customer this morning, so I wore a lightweight denim jacket over this to a) feel more dressed and b) have a pocket for my keys.  Of course it got hot in the afternoon and the jacket got left on my desk chair in my office.

Everything but the Birdie Tee has been worn here before.

The Birdie Tee almost went to the give-away pile last month, but I decided that I would try to find a way to work it into work outfits.  I’m keeping it.

My yellow bracelet is handmade, several months ago, by me.  It gets a lot of wear because it adds interest to just about anything.

