Maybe it’s really Summer now?

Posted on June 15, 2010

1


Since the Black-Out challenge is over, I wore black today… But just a little bit.  It was 80+ degrees here today (finally!) Because it was so warm, I wanted to wear short sleeves but I didn’t want to think about clothes.  I had this lavender tank that I snagged at Target one day for about five bucks but hadn’t worn yet, but I didn’t want to put a cardigan over it so I put my trusty black Shade Clothing tee shirt under it.  I was pretty casual on top, so I felt like I should wear a skirt, and this gray one was on the top of the clean clothes pile, so it won.

After the clothes I went to find shoes.  I had initially thought of my black Blowfish T-strap flats, but when I saw these beaded pointy shoes and thought they’d add a little bit of a dressed up feeling to the other pieces.

They are mostly flat, they have about a 3/4" kitten heel

These shoes are from Steve madden, purchased about four years ago on a super clearance at Famous Footwear, at the same time as I bought my other pointy toed black shoes.  They don’t get a lot of wear because, well, they have shiny bulbous clumps of beads on them.

Posted in: Uncategorized