Axxium Experiment Pt. 1

Posted on July 15, 2010

3


So, OPI has this newish nail thing called Axxium, which are gel nails that supposedly last for two weeks without losing their shine or chipping or getting ugly.  As a girl who can’t keep nail polish looking decent for more than a day-or-so, this could be a dream come true.  The only downside so far is that I had to pick a color to be married to for the next two weeks.  I debated between black, navy, a deep coral color and “Strawberry Margarita” before settling on the pink drink.

They are supposed to stay pretty through darn near anything, but I think I am the ultimate test: I touch rocks all day, every day.  I’m going to document the pretty pink progress over the next 14 days.

I got them done by Glenda at Got Beauty in Sugarhouse.  I’ve never had a nail tech who I thought “I’m coming back to her” until today.  Glenda is adorable, personable, and does a great job.  I think I found my nail lady!

