kind of a lot going on

Posted on September 21, 2010

0


This skirt is one of my favorite things, ever.  I realized recently that I haven’t worn it yet this Summer, and because Summer is almost over, and it isn’t something that I feel like should be worn in the fall or winter, I wanted to wear it.  I got it years ago at Christopher and Banks on ridiculous clearance… That was the day I realized that “Grown Up Lady” stores could hold secret treasures.

The day I bought this mustard colored ruffle tank (Last week at Koo De Ker)I thought it might be fun over this striped tee from Talbots.  This morning as I was getting dressed, I thought I would wear the top combo with my tan corduroy skirt and black pointy toed flats, but then I realized that I had a lot of things to do today and those shoes aren’t the most comfortable. Or comfortable at all, really.  In fact, they probably just need to be replaced with a pair that work better for my life.  I chose these black Blowfish T-Strap flats, then decided that I needed more shape in the outfit, when I spotted the sailboat skirt.  I ironed it.  This morning.  That’s how much I wanted to wear it with this combo.  Seriously.  Ironing? I hate it a lot.  I added my Anne Klein crocodile belt and silver hoop earrings and didn’t wear any other accessories because there was so much going on already.

What do you think? Is it too much? Something isn’t right about it.  I kind of felt that way all day, but seeing the pictures solidified it.  My legs are very swelly today, that may have something to do with it.

